said 1 year, 5 months ago:
I found this on the Facebook HelpCenter @zoecairns Facebook changes so fast that very few can keep up with it. At least we are now used to always changing…
How do I delete a group?
Our system automatically deletes groups once they have no members. If you created the group, you can delete the group by removing all members and then yourself. To remove members, click “See All” in the Members section on the right side of the group and then use the “X” next to each member’s name.
Note that if you were not the first admin and creator of this group, you will not be able to delete the group unless the group creator has left it voluntarily.
Let me know if this works for you.